EV-0096 — Cadw inspection photographs, 29 July 1988, and December 1988 listing decision record
| EV ID | EV-0096 |
|---|---|
| Title | Cadw inspection photographs, 29 July 1988, and December 1988 listing decision record |
| Date of document | 29 July 1988; 3–5 December 1988 |
| Type | photo |
| Evidence label | PRIMARY DOCUMENT — NOT YET HELD |
| Repository / reference | Cadw; Welsh Office paper-file search promised 21 May 2026 not reported. Photographs released under ATISN 27021. |
| Status | PENDING — Held by Cadw. Two ATISN 27021 photographs still to be attached. Welsh Office paper-file search promised 21 May 2026 not reported; Follow-up needed. |
| Provenance | Photographs come from Cadw under ATISN 27021, ‘to be attached’. No copy linked; Custodian/source copy given as Buckler family evidence repository. |
| Wiki catalogue page | GHF-E144 |
| Claims that rely on this | Cadw — Forensic Assessment v8.0.0 (full text), Evidence Library, Institutional Involvement Roadmap — Chronology of Actors, Decisions and Evidence, RCAHMW — Forensic Assessment, Welsh Government — Forensic Assessment, GHF-E152 — Cadw letter to the Minister concerning spot-listing, 1988 (awaited or |
About this page type → Read the Docs
Proves: Not held, so nothing yet. Reported: only two Cadw photographs dated 29 July 1988 survive; House coded “YYY” in July 1988. Citing Cadw critique v8.0.0, listing assessment ran about 48 hours across 3–5 December 1988.
Does not prove: No file, notes, decision record, named decision-maker, transfer list or destruction record survives; Unknown who decided or on what material. Unknown whether E137, E139 or E143 were considered, or where file went. Meaning of “YYY” code unresolved, explained three different ways by Cadw.